Special Trains For Mahamanga Festival

      3 Comments on Special Trains For Mahamanga Festival
Rail Ministry of India and Southern Railway Of India has decided to run a special train for Mahamanga festival. As there will be a lot of rush of pilgrims and to avoid chaos this decision has been taken.
This is a great news for the pilgrims and hopefully they will have a happy journey.

Special Trains For Mahamanga Festival

The details of the trains and their stoppages is given below:

The following special trains will be run to clear the extra rush of pilgrims attending the Mahamanga festival at Kumbakonam. Suvidha special trains between Chennai Egmore – Tiruchchirappalli (via MainLine).

Train No. 00649 Chennai Egmore – Tiruchchirappalli Suvidha superfast special train will leave Chennai Egmore at 22.45 his. on 20.02.2016 and reach Tiruchchirappalli at 06.00 hours the next day.

Train No.00650 Tiruchchirappalli – Chennai Egmore Suvidha special train will leave Tiruchchirappalli at 23.50 his. on 22.02.2016 and reach Chennai Egmore at 07.20 his. the next day.

Composition: AC 2-tier- 1, AC 3-tier- 3, Sleeper Class – 10 & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.
Stoppages: Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villupuram, Tirupadiripuliyur, Chidambaram, Mayiladuthurai, Kumbakonam and Thanjavur.

Advance reservations for the above trains will commence on 11.02.2016

3 comments on “Special Trains For Mahamanga Festival

Leave a Reply